Ready for the off…

(actual posting date – 31 August)

Not sure I am: but the bike is.  If all goes to plan, by this time next week I’ll be watching Great British Bake Off at the Blue Bell in Kettering having finished the first of my three days riding to Middlesbrough.  I’m not sure if I’m in the right shape for this, but the bike is in peak condition thanks to Wallington Cycle (wallingtoncycles.com) – complete with lovely new Palace themed cables.

20160831_171445.jpg

Thanks, as always, to Duncan and Wallington Cycles.  Wherever you live, if you like cycling, please support your local bike shop.

Whilst I’m on thanks, special thanks to my old friend Keith York for getting me this wonderful bit of celebrity support.

(I think you need to click ‘watch on facebook’ to make this work.)

And, whilst I’m on the thank yous, thanks most of all to everyone who has sponsored me. Amazingly, without yet having been outside London, the total is at £1,400.  That’s brilliant, but still a long way to go to my initial target of £10,000 – so if you haven’t sponsored me yet, please do.  Contact a Family are a brilliant charity making a real difference to the lives of disabled children and their families.

Leave a Reply

